2022 BP Ultimate Pit Lane order revealed

  • PARTNERSHIPS Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 26/01/2022
  • By James Pavey

The BP Ultimate Pit Lane order allocations for the 2022 Repco Supercars Championship have been confirmed.

By virtue of winning the 2021 teams' championship, Red Bull Ampol Racing will occupy the two garages closest to pit exit.

The Triple Eight Race Engineering outfit scored a record 10th teams' title last year, with Shane van Gisbergen winning the drivers' championship.

For the fourth straight season, the #1 will be absent on the grid, with van Gisbergen electing to race with his traditional #97.

Shell V-Power Racing Team and Tickford Racing Fords will occupy the next six garages, the latter having expanded to a four-car operation.

Tickford has recruited Thomas Randle and Jake Kostecki alongside incumbents Cameron Waters and James Courtney.

Walkinshaw Andretti United, which finished fourth in the 2021 teams' championship, is next ahead of Erebus Motorsport.

The four Brad Jones Racing cars will be followed by the two-car Team 18, Grove Racing, Matt Stone Racing and PremiAir Racing squads.

The single-car Blanchard Racing Team, which made its debut in 2021, will occupy the 25th and final garage in pit lane.

The 2022 Repco Supercars Championship will begin in Sydney in March. Ticketing information will be made public soon.

2022 Repco Supercars Championship pit lane allocation

Garage Team
1 Triple Eight Race Engineering
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering
3 Dick Johnson Racing
4 Dick Johnson Racing
5 Tickford Racing
6 Tickford Racing
7 Tickford Racing
8 Tickford Racing
9 Walkinshaw Andretti United
10 Walkinshaw Andretti United
11 Erebus Motorsport
12 Erebus Motorsport
13 Brad Jones Racing
14 Brad Jones Racing
15 Brad Jones Racing
16 Brad Jones Racing
17 Team 18
18 Team 18
19 Grove Racing
20 Grove Racing
21 Matt Stone Racing
22 Matt Stone Racing
23 PremiAir Racing
24 PremiAir Racing
25 Blanchard Racing Team
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter