The full Bathurst 12 Hour grid

  • Bathurst 12 hour
  • |
  • 02/02/2019
  • By

The stage is set for the 2019 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour, starting at 5:45am on Sunday morning.

Teams and drivers have spent two days tackling Mount Panorama, with practice on Friday and a three-stage qualifying on Saturday.

The Aston Martin driven by Jake Dennis dominated the Pirelli Top 10 Shootout, but will not start on pole.

It was handed a two-place grid penalty for pitlane speeding, before later being excluded from the Shootout for a technical breach.

That promotes a pair of Mercedes to the front-row, while the Aston entry is now set to start 12th.

Supercars fans will be tracking the progress of the likes of Chaz Mostert's BMW from 15th and Triple Eight's Mercedes of Jamie Whincup, Shane van Gisbergen and Craig Lowndes from 19th. 

Further down the order, Anton De Pasquale starred in the first phase of qualifying to be 10th in a Class I MARC Car, which became 25th in the final qualifying order.

However, a combination of pitlane speeding by co-driver Paul Tracy and the removal of the car's two fastest lap times for breaching the benchmark lap time rules means the MARC entry will start 28th.

With penalties taken into account, here's how they'll line-up for the race start.

The full Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour starting order

Car/Team Drivers Time Class
1 999 GruppeM Mercedes Maximilian Buhk, Raffaele Marciello, Maximilian Goetz 2:02.9348s A (Pro)
2 77 Craft Bamboo/Black Falcon Mercedes Maro Engel, Luca Stolz, Gary Paffett 2:03.0419s A (Pro)
3 107 M-Sport Bentley Continental Steven Kane, Jules Gounon, Jordan Pepper 2:03.1083s A (Pro)
4 777 The Bend STM Mercedes David Reynolds, Luke Youlden, Yasser Shahin 2:03.1735s A (Pro-Am)
5 22 Audi Sport Team Valvoline Kelvin van der Linde, Garth Tander, Frederic Vervisch 2:03.1791s A (Pro)
6 912 Earl Bamber Motorsport Porsche Matt Campbell, Dirk Werner, Dennis Olsen 2:03.1863s A (Pro)
7 19 Team Nineteen/Black Falcon Mercedes Mark Griffith, Yelmer Buurman, Christina Nielsen 2:03.3646s A (Pro-Am)
8 2 Audi Sport Team Valvoline Christopher Mies, Christopher Haase, Markus Winkelhock 2:03.7828s A (Pro)
9 18 KCMG Nissan GT-R Alexandre Imperatori, Oliver Jarvis, Edoardo Liberati 2:04.1910s A (Pro)
10 108 M-Sport Bentley Continental Andy Soucek, Maxime Soulet, Vincent Abril 2:02.8583s A (Pro)
11 911 Earl Bamber Motorsport Porsche Romain Dumas, Sven Muller, Mathieu Jaminet 2:02.8787s A (Pro)
12 62 R-Motorsport Aston Martin Jake Dennis, Matthieu Vaxiviere, Marvin Kirchhoefer 2:02.4946s A (Pro)
13 12 Competition Motorsports Porsche David Calvert-Jones, Kevin Estre, Jaxon Evans 2:02.9118s A (Pro-Am)
14 34 Walkenhorst Motorsport BMW Christian Matias Krognes, Nicky Catsburg, Mikkel Jensen 2:02.9296s A (Pro)
15 42 BMW Team Schnitzer Chaz Mostert, Augusto Farfus, Martin Tomczyk 2:02.9437s A (Pro)
16 35 KCMG Nissan GT-R Katsumasa Chiyo, Tsugio Matsuda, Joshua Burdon 2:02.9522s A (Pro)
17 760 R-Motorsport Aston Martin Florian Kamelger, Andreas Baenziger, Peter Leemhuis, Mathew Parry 2:03.0997s A (Pro-Am)
18 11 Objective Racing McLaren Warren Luff, Tony Walls, Andrew Watson 2:03.3573s A (Pro-Am)
19 888 Team Vodafone STM Mercedes Jamie Whincup, Shane van Gisbergen, Craig Lowndes 2:03.4495s A (Pro)
20 27 HubAuto Corsa Ferrari Nick Foster, Nick Percat, Tim Slade 2:03.5771s A (Pro)
21 75 SunEnergy1 STM Mercedes Kenny Habul, Dominik Baumann, Thomas Jaeger 2:03.8587s A (Pro-Am)
22 98 Matt Stone Racing Audi Todd Hazelwood, David Russell, Roger Lago 2:04.0656s A (Pro-Am)
23 29 Trofeo Motorsport Lamborghini Jim Manolios, Benjamin Porter, Ivan Capelli, Dean Canto 2:04.1527s A (Pro-Am)
24 9 Audi Sport Team MPC Lee Holdsworth, Dean Fiore, Marc Cini 2:04.4917s A (Pro-Am)
25 6 Wall Racing Lamborghini Adrian Deitz, Julian Westwood, Cameron McConville, Tony D'Alberto 2:05.0520s A (Pro-Am)
26 4 Grove Racing Porsche Stephen Grove, Brenton Grove, Benjamin Barker 2:06.4520s B
27 20 MARC Cars Mustang Adam Hargraves, Daniel Jilesen, Steve Owen 2:06.6971s I
28 91 MARC Cars Mustang Anton De Pasquale, Paul Morris, Paul Tracy, Keith Kassulke 2:04.2585s I
29 43 Ashley Seward Motorsport Porsche Danny Stutterd, Sam Fillmore, Richard Muscat 2:07.2967s B
30 23 Team Carrera Cup Asia Porsche Chris Van der Drift, Paul Tresidder, Jinlong Bao, Philip Hamprecht 2:08.5383s B
31 92 Liajen Motorsport MARC Focus Jason Busk, Geoff Taunton, Dylan O'Keeffe 2:10.3597s I
32 96 MARC Cars Focus Hadrian Morral, Einar Thorsen, Mathijis Bakker 2:11.4973s I
33 51 Spirit of Race Ferrari Paul Dalla Lana, Pedro Lamy, Mathias Lauda 2:04.1158s A (Pro-Am)
34 48 M-Motorsport KTM Justin McMillan, Glen Wood, Dean Lillie, Elliott Barbour 2:17.7738s C
35 13 RHC-Jorgensen BMW GT4 Daren Eric Jorgensen, Brett Strom, Gerard McLeod 2:18.5107s C
36 71 M-Motorsport KTM Dean Koutsoumidis, Mathias Beche, James Winslow 2:17.0721s C
37 55 Ginetta Australia G55 GT4 Karl Reindler, Bradley Schumacher, James Vernon, Aaron Love 2:19.1270s C
38 50 M-Motorsport KTM David Crampton, Trent Harrison, Tim Macrow, Caitlin Wood 2:23.7446s C
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter