Audi reveal 12 Hour livery

  • Bathurst 12 hour
  • |
  • 22/01/2020
  • By Connor O'Brien

Audi has revealed the livery for its three Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour contenders.

The Audi Sport Team Valvoline will field #2, #22 and #222 entries for the January 31 to February 2 event, with Supercars veteran Garth Tander among them.

The 2007 Supercars champion and three-time Bathurst 1000 winner will spearhead the #22 R8 LMS GT3, shared with Germany’s Chris Mies and Italy’s Mirko Bortolotti.

Mies is a proven endurance racer with two 12 Hour wins to his name and is the holder of the fastest ever lap around Mount Panorama in a GT3 – a 1:59.2910 set in 2018.

Bortolotti meanwhile is an ex-Formula Two champion and a two-time Daytona 24 winner.

Tander and Mies have previously teamed up for the 12 Hour, placing 13th in 2017.

Now a long-time Audi driver for the event, Tander had paired with Kelvin van der Linde and Frédéric Vervisch for the past two years.

Vervisch will pair with Christopher Haase and 2018 event winner Dries Vanthoor in the #2, while van der Linde, Marcus Winkelhock and Mattia Drudi form the #222 line-up.

Related Content
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter