Wildcards lock out Bathurst front-row

  • Supercars All Stars Eseries
  • |
  • 10/06/2020
  • By Supercars.com

Current BP Supercars All Stars Eseries points leader Shane van Gisbergen will start from fourth and Scott McLaughlin will start seventh in the final race of the virtual competition later tonight.


The ARMOR ALL Pole Position for the series finale has gone to Dunlop Super2 Series leader Brodie Kostecki while sim racing guru and 2018 V8 Touring Car Series driver Harley Haber will start second.

Haber held the quickest lap time for most of the session at Mount Panorama, until Kostecki using borrowed simulator equipment, put in his flying lap in with around eight minutes to go to edge out Haber’s time by 0.145 of a second.

Championship leader van Gisbergen collided with Red Bull Holden Racing teammate Craig Lowndes while on his own flying lap hindering his chances of a seventh ARMOR ALL Pole Position.

The result means it is the first time neither van Gisbergen or Penrite Racing’s Anton De Pasquale have claimed a front row spot from qualifying.

De Pasquale will start from third at Bathurst later tonight.

Van Gisbergen holds a 78-point lead on the Coates Hire Leaderboard heading into tonight’s two races.

Next up is qualifying at Oran Park. Racing begins at 7pm AEST.


1. Brodie Kostecki

2. Harley Haber

3. Anton De Pasquale

4. Shane van Gisbergen

5. Chaz Mostert

6. Garry Jacobson

7. Scott McLaughlin

8. Lee Holdsworth

9. Broc Feeney

10. Nick Percat

11. Todd Hazelwood

12. Cameron Waters

13. Bryce Fullwood

14. Zak Best

15. Will Davison

16. Jack Le Brocq

17. Jake Kostecki

18. Andre Heimgartner

19. David Reynolds

20. Zane Goddard

21. Jamie Whincup

22. Scott Pye

23. Fabian Coulthard

24. Will Brown

25. Mark Winterbottom

26. Alex Davison

27. Rick Kelly

28. Macauley Jones

29. Jonathon Webb

30. Chris Pither

31. Jack Smith

32. Craig Lowndes

Related Content
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter