Thomas Randle

Penalty n/a
Average Qualifying Position n/a
Average finishing Position n/a


Date of birth
07/04/1996 (Age 24)
Place of birth
Melbourne, VIC
Melbourne, VIC
Outside of Racing
Studying Mechanical Engineering at Swinburne University of Technology, cycling, simulators and volleyball
Adelaide 2018 Super2
Matt White
Follow Thomas Randle

Young gun Thomas Randle will chase a maiden Dunlop Super2 Series title with a new team in 2020, moving across to reigning champions MW Motorsport.

Earning the prestigious Mike Kable Young Gun Award in 2018 after an impressive rookie season with Tickford Racing where he scored an ARMOR ALL Pole Position and round podium in Perth, last year saw Randle claim his first race and round wins and two more ARMOR ALL Pole Positions on his way to third in the points.

He also made his main game debut last year with the Ford squad in a wildcard entry at The Bend, and competed in his first PIRTEK Enduro Cup with Lee Holdsworth where the pair finished third in the Sandown 500 and third overall in the mini-series.

Randle was a star in karts and made the move into car racing in 2013 in the Australian Formula Ford Series. He returned to that category in '14 and won the series with five race wins in just his second year in car racing.

He then finished runner-up in the 2015 CAMS Jayco Australian Formula 4 Championship and third in that year’s national Sports Sedan series in father Dean’s V8-powered Saab.

He gathered further open-wheel experience overseas in British Formula 3, Formula V8 3.5 Series, Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0, Formula Renault 2.0 NEC as well as LMP3 sportscar competition.

He also won the 2017 Toyota Racing Series in New Zealand. Randle made a one-off appearance in a Rusty French-owned Falcon BF in the 2017 V8 Touring Car Series round at Queensland Raceway and stepped into Super2 with Tickford in 2018.

In late 2019 Randle was diagnosed with testicular cancer and he continues to undergo treatment as the 2020 season gets underway.

Randle will co-drive with Brad Jones Racing's Nick Percat in the 2020 PIRTEK Enduro Cup.

latest News

Randle receives 2020 Dunlop Super2 Crown

Rollercoaster year capped off with development series trophy

Super2 champ’s push for promotion

‘If I’m not ready for the main game now, I probably never will be’
Event Race Qualifying Finish
No Data
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter