Shell V-Power Racing Team

DJR Team Penske


Stapylton, QLD
Best championship result
Best Bathurst Result
Total Race Wins
Total Pole Positions
Follow Shell V-Power Racing Team

After a solid first year as a two-car operation, DJR Team Penske has again been bolstered behind the scenes, with
rising star Scott McLaughlin joining Fabian Coulthard to from an all-Kiwi driver line-up for 2017.

Dubbed ‘the next Craig Lowndes’, McLaughlin was the biggest name up for grabs last season with a third-place
championship finish and eight career wins under his belt at just 23 years of age. 

Add technical mastermind Ludo Lacroix – who managed Triple Eight’s switch from Ford to Holden, and to the dominant Cars of the Future – and the team will surely be pushing for its first race win while wearing the name of two legends in ‘The Captain’ Roger Penske and Hall of Famer Dick Johnson. 

Shell reunites with the team after successful years with DJR, giving the team a retro feel this season.


Tony D'Alberto

Shell V-Power Racing Team

Scott McLaughlin

Shell V-Power Racing Team

Alexandre Prémat

Shell V-Power Racing Team

Fabian Coulthard

Shell V-Power Racing Team

Team Cars

Ford Falcon FG-X
Scott McLaughlin
Ford Falcon FG-X
Fabian Coulthard
Key Members
Team Owners
Roger Penske, Dick Johnson, Ryan Story and Steve Brabeck
Team Principal
Ryan Story
Team Manager
Ben Croke
Engineer #12
Phil Keed
Engineer #17
Ludo Lacroix
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter