PIRTEK Enduro Cup


The PIRTEK Enduro Cup is the prize awarded to the Supercars driver and co-driver pairing that is the most consistent across all three of Australia’s iconic endurance events.

For the fifth consecutive year, the Sandown 500 in September, the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 and the Gold Coast 600 in October offer four opportunities for each of the pairings to score points, and step towards the PIRTEK Enduro Cup.

The trophy, a stunning piece of artwork created by esteemed Australian artist James Corbett, is awarded after the final race at the Gold Coast, following 2100km of gruelling endurance racing.

The Sandown 500 is a two-driver, 500 kilometre race to be held on Sunday September 17. Individual qualifying races will be held for each driver on the Saturday of the event, with the combined results to determine the grid for Sunday’s race.

The Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 is Australian motor racing’s answer to the Melbourne Cup. Engulfing the NSW regional city of Bathurst for four days across October 5-8, the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 is a six-hour, two-driver total dog fight around 6.213km of majestic, mountainous roadway.

Finally, the PIRTEK Enduro Cup will end with the party to end all parties, the Gold Coast 600. Two 300km races will be held within Australia’s holiday playground – a fitting end to what promises to be an electric, Championship-defining endurance season.

Last year, eventual series Champion, Kiwi Shane van Gisbergen won the honour with Frenchman Alex Premat. They became the first international pair to take the prize, after three second place finishes and one win throughout the four high-stakes races.


2013  Craig Lowndes and Warren Luff – Red Bull Racing Australia
2014  Jamie Whincup and Paul Dumbrell – Red Bull Racing Australia
2015  Garth Tander and Warren Luff – Holden Racing Team
2016  Shane van Gisbergen and Alexandre Premat – Red Bull Racing Australia

2017 Driver Pairings

Car # Driver Co-driver
2 Scott Pye Warren Luff
5 Mark Winterbottom
6 Cameron Waters
7 Todd Kelly
8 Nick Percat
9 David Reynolds Luke Youlden
12 Fabian Coulthard Tony D’Alberto
14  Tim Slade
15  Rick Kelly
17 Scott McLaughlin Alex Premat
18 Lee Holdsworth Karl Reindler
19 Will Davison
21 Tim Blanchard
22 James Courtney Jack Perkins
23 Michael Caruso
33 Garth Tander James Golding
34 James Moffat Richard Muscat
55 Chaz Mostert
56 Jason Bright
62 Alex Rullo
78 Simona de Silvestro
88 Jamie Whincup Paul Dumbrell
97 Shane van Gisbergen Matt Campbell
99 Dale Wood Chris Pither
888 Craig Lowndes
Next Event
Red Rooster Sydney SuperSprint
In Progress
Practice 2
Soft Tyres
single driver
Track Length
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter