Virgin Australia Supercars Championship
Penalty 0
Average Qualifying Position 16.3
Average finishing Position 11.8


Rob Starr
Sutherland, NSW April 1976
Gold Coast, QLD
Outside of Racing
Cycling, golf
Personal Vehicle
Honda CRV
Follow Warren Luff

Warren Luff returns to Mobil 1 HSV Racing for a fourth consecutive PIRTEK Enduro Cup campaign in 2017.

He remains in the #2 entry, teamed with Scott Pye following Garth Tander's exit from the squad.

Luff won last year's Sandown 500 alongside Tander and had been on course for a strong finish, if not a win, at Bathurst before being taken out in the Jamie Whincup/Scott McLaughlin tangle.

The Gold Coast-based driver is the only man to win the PIRTEK Enduro Cup twice, securing the prize in 2013 with Craig Lowndes at Triple Eight before backing it up with Tander the following year.

A V8 Ute Racing Series winner in 2002 and 2003, Luff's full-time Supercars tilts in 2004 (Dick Johnson Racing), 2006 (Britek Motorsport) and 2011 (Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport) all proved tough going.

He's had a variety of high-profile co-driving assignments over the years, including with Marcos Ambrose in 2005 and James Courtney in 2010, helping the latter to that year's title.

When he isn’t in a Supercar, Luff works as a stunt driver at Movieworld on the Gold Coast and is an occasional starter in Australian GT.

latest News

First Supercars star locked in for Bathurst 12H

Tim Slade confirmed for return to Mount Panorama GT classic

Pye: First stint gamble set up Bathurst podium

Co-driver's progress against regulars in the wet key to podium

Season Progress

Event Race Qualifying Finish Championship Position
2017 Wilson Security Sandown 500 ›
Race 19 › 15 21 51
2017 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 ›
Race 20 › 20 2 33
2017 Vodafone Gold Coast 600 ›
Race 21 › 13 11 32
Race 22 › 17 13 33

Vehicle detail

Holden Commodore VF
Mobil 1 HSV Racing

Walkinshaw Racing reinvents itself this season, hitting the grid as Mobil 1™ HSV Racing in a new era for the team.

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter