Virgin Australia Supercars Championship
Penalty n/a
Average Qualifying Position n/a
Average finishing Position n/a


Brad Wischusen
Mildura, VIC
Mordialloc, VIC
Outside of Racing
Fitness, waterskiing, wakeboarding
Personal Vehicle
Ford Mustang
Follow Cameron Waters

Cameron Waters enjoyed a breakout 2017 season, taking his first Supercars victory and podiums with Tickford Racing.

From finishing 19th in 2016, Waters was one of the big movers last year, winning at Sandown with Cameron Waters and securing two other podiums on his way to eighth in the points.

The Mildura-native kicked off his racing career in go-karts, collecting multiple national and state championships before graduating to Formula Vee in 2009.

He he moved into the Australian Formula Ford Championship in 2010, finishing sixth as the top rookie before taking the outright title in his sophomore campaign.

In 2011, Waters also became the youngest-ever driver to contest the Bathurst 1000, sharing a Kelly Racing Commodore with Grant Denyer as his prize for winning the inaugural Shannons Supercar Showdown TV Series.

While the pair failed to finish after Waters crashed at Forrest’s Elbow, he returned to the Mountain the following year to drive with Jesse Dixon, winner of the 2012 show.

Waters and Dixon were the youngest driver combination to ever compete in the race, and finished 20th.

After one-off outing at Sandown in late-2011, Waters moved into the Dunlop Super2 Series for the first half of ’12, and then for a full campaign with Minda Motorsport in ’13.

A move to Prodrive Racing Australia followed in 2014, before he took the championship in ’15 and stood in as Chaz Mostert’s late-season injury replacement.

Season Progress

Event Race Qualifying Finish Championship Position
No Data

Vehicle detail

Ford Falcon FG X
The Bottle-O Racing Team and Monster Energy Racing

Established in December 2002 after UK giant Prodrive bought Glenn Seton Racing, the four-Ford squad becomes known as Tickford Racing in 2018.

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter